Summer Camps

Each summer, there are many opportunities for kids to take part in a variety of sports camps. Below are the 2018 Summer camp sessions. Click HERE to register for LH Summer Sports Camps.

 

BASEBALL

Baseball JH/HS Camp (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates: June 4-7
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 8:00am-11:00am

Cost: $100
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org 

 

Baseball Elementary Camp (Incoming 4th-6th grade)
Dates: June 4-7
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org 

 

“Making Baseball Fun” Day Camp (Kinder-3rd grade)
Date: June 8
Location: LH Baseball Field
Time: 8:00am-11:00am

Cost: $40
Contact: Andy Parker mark.parker@risd.org 

 

BOYS BASKETBALL

Boys’ Basketball Fundamental Camp (Incoming 2nd-6th grade)
Dates: June 11-14
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $90
Contact: Joe Duffield (469)593-1089 joe.duffield@risd.org 

 

Boys’ Basketball Wildcat Elite Camp (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates: June 11-14
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 1:00-4:00pm

Cost: $90
Contact: Joe Duffield (469)593-1089 joe.duffield@risd.org 

 

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Girls’ Basketball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 4-7
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 1:00pm-3:30pm

Cost: $80
Contact: Justin Matthews (214) 228-6695 justin.matthews@risd.org 

 

FOOTBALL

Football Elementary Camp – (Incoming 3rd-6th grade)
Dates: June 4-7
Location: Wildcat Ram Stadium (Lake Highlands HS)
Time: 8:30am-11:00am

Cost: $55
Contact: Lonnie Jordan lonnie.jordan@risd.org 

 

Football Junior High Camp – (Incoming 7th-9th grade)
Dates: July 30-August 2
Location: Wildcat Ram Stadium (Lake Highlands HS)
Time: 8:30am-11:00am

Cost: $55
Contact: Lonnie Jordan lonnie.jordan@risd.org 

 

SWIMMING

Swim Elementary Camp (incoming 1st-6th)
Dates: July 16-20
Location: Berkner High School Natatorium
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Brian Dubose brian.dubose@risd.org 
Info: https://bit.ly/2qVhxhf 

 

Swim Junior High Camp (Incoming 7th-9th)
Dates: July 23-27
Location: Berkner High School Natatorium
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Brian Dubose brian.dubose@risd.org 
Info: https://bit.ly/2qVhxhf 

 

Tennis and Swim Elementary Camp – canceled due to unavailability of buses

 

SOFTBALL

Wildcat-Ram Softball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 11-13
Location: Lake Highlands HS Softball Field
Time: 8:30am-10:30am

Cost: $75
Contact: Kelly Baker (469) 593-1852 kelly.baker@risd.org 

 

SOCCER

Soccer Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade Boys & Girls)
Dates: June 11-13
Location: Lake Highlands HS B Field near tennis courts and baseball field.
Time: 6:30pm-8:00pm

Cost: $40
Contact: Don Tatum don.tatum@risd.org 

 

TENNIS

Tennis Elementary Camp – (Incoming 1st-6th grade)
Dates: June 4-7 & June 11-14
Location: Lake Highlands High School Tennis Courts
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Michael Helms michael.helms@risd.org 

 

Tennis Junior High Camp (Incoming 7th-9th)
Dates: June 18-21
Location: Lake Highlands High School Tennis Courts
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Michael Helms michael.helms@risd.org 

 

VOLLEYBALL

Volleyball Camp – (Incoming 3rd-9th grade)
Dates: June 4-7
Location: Lake Highlands High School Main Gym
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $90
Contact: Abbey Perez abbey.perez@risd.org 

 

WRESTLING

Session 1 Wrestling Camp – (Incoming 1st-9th grade)
Date: July 9-12
Location: Lake Highlands High School Wrestling Room
Time: 9:00am-12:00pm

Cost: $100
Contact: Kevin Wainscott kevin.wainscott@risd.org 

 

Session 2 Wrestling Camp – (ages 4-6 years)
Date: July 9-12
Location: Lake Highlands High School Wrestling Room
Time: 12:00-12:45pm

Cost: $50
Contact: Kevin Wainscott kevin.wainscott@risd.org

 

WILDCAT STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING

2 sessions per day available for all athletes (boys & girls) who want to get stronger and faster for their sport:
Junior High WAC (Incoming 7th-8th graders) 7:30am-9:00am
High School WAC (Incoming 9th-12th graders) 9:00am-11:00am
Location: Lake Highlands High School (practice field behind the school)
Dates and Cost: All six weeks of WAC – $120
June 18-21 – $20
June 25-28 – $20
July 9-12 – $20
July 16-19 – $20
July 23-26 – $20
July 30-Aug 2 – $20
Contact: Judd Smith judd.smith@risd.org